Literary Agent


by Tim Winton

First published in 1991, with five further editions in the past 14 years, Cloudstreet has become a Australian classic. The winner of three major literary awards, it is consistently voted the favourite book of contemporary Australian readers.

The television adaptation of Cloudstreet will premiere in May 2011.

NBC Banjo Award for Fiction
West Australian Fiction Award
Miles Franklin Award
Deo Gloria Award (UK)

Adapted for the stage by Nick Enright and Justin Monjo. Script published by Currency Press.

  • Year of Publication: 1991
  • Genre: Literature
  • Audience: Adult