Literary Agent

Tegan Bennett Daylight

Tegan Bennett Daylight is a fiction writer, critic and lecturer in writing. She is the author of three highly acclaimed novels: BOMBORA (1996), WHAT FALLS AWAY (2001) and SAFETY (2006), as well as several books for children and teenagers. She has recently completed a long essay on the writing life, How Influence Works, and is at work on a collection of short stories, some of which have been published in Best Australian Stories, New Australian Stories, and Charlotte Wood’s collection Brothers and Sisters. J’aime Rose, her latest story, is collected in Kim Scott’s Best Australian Stories 2013.She lives in the Blue Mountains, west of Sydney, with her partner and children.

Selected Publications
  • Safety (2006)
  • What Falls Away (2001)
  • Bombora (1996)